What Are You Looking For?

W. Terrence Spiller: Beethoven Piano Sonata Cycle Viii

Friday, May 10, 7:30 – 10:30 pm
Performing Arts Center San Luis Obispo
1 Grand Avenue, San Luis Obispo CA 93401

Pianist and Cal Poly Professor Emeritus W. Terrence Spiller will conclude his survey of Beethoven piano sonatas in this eighth and final recital.

The program will open with the early, buoyant “Sonata in E-flat Major,” Op. 7; followed by the compact and less-frequently heard sonatas Op. 27, No. 1; and Op. 54. He will conclude the recital and cycle with the triumphant masterpiece Op. 53, “The Waldstein.”