What Are You Looking For?

SLO Symphony Classics V Tchaikovsky, Saint Saens, Brammeier

Saturday, May 4, 7:30
Performing Arts Center San Luis Obispo
1 Grand Avenue, San Luis Obispo CA 93401

The season finale features Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto No.1 with soloist Salome Jordania. and Saint Saens’ mighty Organ Symphony featuring the Forbes organ, played by Paul Woodring. We open with the world premiere of Meredith Brammeier’s Suite on Georgia O’Keefe, commissioned especially for this concert.Taken from a set of piano pieces and orchestrated for full orchestra, we are excited to feature Cal Poly Professor of Composition Meredith Brammeier on this season finale.

Sponsored By Cricket Handler and Jerry Boots and The Foulke Correa Foundation